St. John the Evangelist
Catholic Church

Church is located on 403 University Avenue, Oxford, MS

Parish Council

The Parish Council at St. John's is comprised of two elected officers, a president and a vice-president, two ex-officio members, and a representative from each of the parish's ministry committees. The council meets on the second Monday of each month.

Parish Council Administration

President - Jimmy Carr

Parish Life

Campus Ministry Advisor -Vidi Olivi

Community Life


Social Concerns - Dave Cullison


Hospitality Committee - Kathy Wilkinson

Strategic Planning - Bernie Smith

40BelowJimmy Carr

Knights of Columbus

Grand Knight - Albert Ruiz

Parish Operations

Finance Council - Campbell Helveston

Religious Education

PSR (Parish School of Religion K-5) - Tara Luber

TYM (Total Youth Ministry 6-12) - Scott and Mary Leary

Adult Faith Formation - Jim Sabatier

At Large Members

Gene Buglewicz

Forrest Hinton

Summer Farrell